New European Mobility Group team

A new President and Secretary for the European Mobility Group were announced at the Group’s recent AGM in Heidelberg, Germany. Former MD and latterly Chairman of Unwin Safety Systems, Campbell McKee and Jacqui Jones, Executive Director of Mobility Choice, the charity behind the Mobility Roadshow and Get Going Live! events, were unanimously voted in by the EMG members for an initial three year term as President and Secretary/Treasurer respectively. They follow the outgoing President Øistein Hagfors and Secretary Kim Delderfield who have managed the Group’s affairs for the past six years.

Campbell said, ‘I am delighted to be taking on this new role with the EMG, which has just celebrated its 25th anniversary. I look forward to developing the Group’s objectives to raise quality standards in the provision of vehicles adapted for disabled people, and encouraging closer co-operation between the automotive industry and vehicle adaptation suppliers.’




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, these are in place to ensure that you receive the best possible experience when using the Bus & Coach Buyer website.