London Bus Awards

TfL has celebrated the efforts and acknowledged the work of its staff in the London Bus Awards. This year’s ceremony featured a special accolade, the Inspirational Role Model to Women in the Bus Industry Award. This was in celebration of 100 Years of Women in Transport. 2015 marks 100 years of women working in transport, with females taking on operational roles in the First World War and being involved in building landmarks such as Waterloo Bridge, often dubbed the ‘Ladies Bridge’, which opened in December 1945. It was won by Jayne Cracknell from Epsom Coaches – Quality Line’s Bus Service Manager. The two runners-up in this category were Hannah Self of Go-Ahead London (Camberwell and Mandela Way) and Amanda Massingham, RATP Dev London (Edgware, Harrow and Park Royal).

Other winners of this year’s London Bus Awards included Bekim Maliqi from RATP Dev London for Actions Above and Beyond the Call of Duty; whilst Djelal Hassan from Arriva London won in the Outstanding Customer Service category. Stagecoach London’s Plumstead Garage received an award for Best Vehicle Care. Driver Felicia Grazette from Abellio’s Battersea depot won the Accessibility Champion award. The Environmental Campaign Champion Award went to Prashantsen Deuchande, based at Metroline’s Alperton depot, for exceptional green driving. Dawit Haile, TfL Bus Station Controller (Canada Water, London Bridge, North Greenwich and Vauxhall) was recognised for ‘On the Road Support’. Sharon Davidson from RATP Dev London’s Hounslow Heath site was crowned ‘Outstanding Newcomer’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, these are in place to ensure that you receive the best possible experience when using the Bus & Coach Buyer website.