Bus and Coach of the Year appoint new board

The International Bus and Coach of the Year jury have chosen a new board at its annual meeting.

Former Vice President and jury member since 2009, Tom Terjesen, Editor-in-chief of Norway’s leading industry magazine, Buss Magasinet has been appointed as President. He replaces Bus and Coach Buyer’s Editor, Stuart Jones, who chose to step down after fifteen years as President, but will remain on the jury.

The organisation commented on Stuart’s role as President saying, ‘Stuart Jones has ‘driven’ the International Bus and Coach of the Year jury through difficult times by always striving for new members and stating the international importance of the jury for the bus and coach trade, for which we are indebted to him.’

Jos Haas, Editor-in-chief of the Dutch magazine Touringcar & Bus and jury member since 2003, will replace Tom as Vice President. The new editor-in-chief of German industry publications, OMNIBUSREVUE and BUSFahrer, Andreas Heise, was appointed as secretary, replacing Birgit Bauer.

The International Bus and Coach of the Year jury consists of 21 respected industry journalists, representing 21 European countries. The ‘Bus or Coach of the Year’ title is awarded on alternate years and this year, ‘Bus of the Year 2017’ will be presented during the IAA Nutzfahrzeuge in Hannover.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, these are in place to ensure that you receive the best possible experience when using the Bus & Coach Buyer website.